Are dairy queen ice cream cones gluten-free?

9
Scarlett Swaniawski asked a question: Are dairy queen ice cream cones gluten-free?
Asked By: Scarlett Swaniawski
Date created: Thu, Apr 8, 2021 11:35 AM
Date updated: Fri, Sep 23, 2022 2:49 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Are dairy queen ice cream cones gluten-free»

Review. This Dairy Queen offers gluten free ice cream cones and gluten-free ice cream cakes if you order them in advance. The ice cream cakes have chocolate ice cream on the bottom gluten free cookies in the center and vanilla ice cream on top.

8 other answers

*The base ice cream at Dairy Queen IS gluten-free. However, most Dairy Queen products are not gluten-free, such as the cones, toppings and treats. Dairy Queen have compiled a list of all items which do not contain sources of gluten ingredients: wheat, rye, oats, or barley.

Dairy Queen doesn’t have a ton of options when it comes to eating a fully gluten-free meal. We do wish they had some bread alternatives for their burgers and hot dogs. However, Dairy Queen is famous and named for their delicious ice cream and other desserts, and there is a good amount of options here if you’re looking to satisfy your gluten-free sweet tooth.

This Dairy Queen offers gluten free ice cream cones and gluten-free ice cream cakes if you order them in advance. The ice cream cakes have chocolate ice cream on the bottom gluten free cookies in the center and vanilla ice cream on top. They can write happy birthday and a name also on the cake.

As a manager of a Dairy Queen, a member of a family that owns 13 DQ's, and a Celiac sufferer the answer is that the ice cream mix is gluten free. Cross contamination is an issue with Dairy Queens that don't pay attention to the topics covered when food handler cards are obtained.

Allergy Information: a Dairy Queen Vanilla Ice Cream Cone contains gluten, milk, soy and wheat. a Dairy Queen Vanilla Ice Cream Cone does not contain egg, fish, mustard, peanuts, sesame, shellfish, sulfites or tree nuts.*. * Please keep in mind that most fast food restaurants cannot guarantee that any product is free of allergens as they use shared ...

Allergy Information: a Dairy Queen Chocolate Dipped Cone contains gluten, milk, soy and wheat. a Dairy Queen Chocolate Dipped Cone does not contain egg, fish, peanuts, shellfish or tree nuts.* * Please keep in mind that most fast food restaurants cannot guarantee that any product is free of allergens as they use shared equipment for prepping foods.

Those who are allergic to egg should be able to find plenty to eat at Dairy Queen. The vast majority of the chain's shakes and malts are egg-free, and many of its ice cream concoctions are safe, as well. Be aware that Dairy Queen uses egg ingredients in several of its ice creams (since flavors can change, double-check ingredients at the location).

Our non-dairy Dilly Bar is gluten free, dairy-free, and plant based, made with coconut cream based protein and finished with our delicious crunchy chocolate coating. $4.49 Quart DQ Take Home

Your Answer